New Senators.—The following were appointed members of the Senate:—1920: January 10. Lorne Campbell Webster, Quebec, Que. 1921: February 17. John Anthony McDonald, Shediac, N.B., and Lieut.-Col. John Stanfield, Truro, N.S. Sept. 15. William A. Griesbach, C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O., Edmonton, Alberta. Sept. 21. John McCormick, Sydney Mines, N.S. Sept. 22. Right Hon. Sir George E. Foster, Ottawa. Hon. J. D. Reid, Ottawa. Hon. James A. Calder, Ottawa. Oct. 3, 1921. Hon. Thos. W. Crothers, Ottawa, Ont., and Robt. F. Green, Victoria, B.C.

New Members of the House of Commons.—The following new members of the House of Commons were returned at by-elections during 1920 and up to July 19, 1921:—1920: April 7. Adolphe Stein, for Kamouraska, Que. April 19. Fernand Rinfret, for St. James (Montreal), Que. October 4. Hon. Rupert W. Wigmore, for St. John City and Counties of St. John and Albert, N.B. October 12. Hon. Fleming B. McCurdy, for Colchester, N.S. December 4. Sydney S. McDermand, for East Elgin, Ontario. 1921: February 22. George N. Gordon, for Peterborough West, Ontario. June 8, Wilfrid E. Emile, for Yamaska, Que. June 13. Richard B. Hanson, for York-Sunbury, N.B., July 19. Robert Gardiner, Medicine Hat, Alberta.

Cabinet Ministers and other Members of the Government. 1920: January 1. The Hon. Charles J. Doherty, K.C., D.C.L., LL.D., and the Hon. Arthur L. Sifton, K.C., M.A., LL.B., D.C.L., to be Canadian Representatives at Peace Conference. January 24. The Hon. Hugh Guthrie, Ottawa, to be Minister of Militia and Defence of Canada. July 13. The Hon. Fleming B. McCurdy, Halifax, N.S. to be Minister of Public Works. The Hon. Rupert W. Wigmore, St. John, N.B., to be Minister of Customs and Inland Revenue. August 21. The Hon. Pierre E. Blondin, Postmaster General, and Robert M. Coulter, Deputy Postmaster General, to be delegates of the Government of Canada to attend the Universal Postal Convention to be held at Madrid, October, 1920.

Dominion Ministers.—Tenth Ministry—July 10, 1920. Right Hon. Arthur Meighen, Prime Minister and Minister of External Affairs; Hon. Charles C. Ballantyne, Minister of Marine and Fisheries and Naval Service; Hon. Gideon D. Robertson, Minister of Labour; Hon. Sir Henry L. Drayton, Minister of Finance; Hon. Simon F. Tolmie, Minister of Agriculture; Hon. Hugh Guthrie, Minister of Militia and Defence; Hon. Sir James Alexander Lougheed, Minister of Interior and Superintendent General of Indian Affairs and Minister of Mines. July 13. Hon. Fleming B. McCurdy, Minister of Public Works. Sept. 21, 1921. Hon. Louis de Gonzague Belley, Postmaster General; Hon. John B. Macaulay Baxter, Minister of Customs and Excise; Hon. John W. Edwards, Minister of Immigration and Colonization; Hon. Louis P. Normand, President of the Privy Council; Hon. Henry H. Stevens, Minister of Trade and Commerce; Hon. Rodolphe Monty, Secretary of State; Hon. John A. Stewart, Minister of Railways and Canals. Hon. Robert J. Manion,